What parts of an animal can be consumed


Is it permissible to eat every part of Halaal animals? (Is there any part of a Halaal animal which is not permissible to consume?)

There are seven parts of Halaal animals that are forbidden to consume:

1. Flowing blood. This is Haraam and the following 6 are Makrooh
2. The private parts ( male)
3. The testicles
4. The private parts (female)
5. The glands
6. The(urinary)bladder
7. The gall bladder

And AllãhTa’ãla knows best
Aslam Bisnu

Attested to as correct by:
Mufti Muhammed Ashraf
01 March 2011 / 25 Rabi’ul Awal 1432